Tomorrow’s The Big Day!

Well, it’s here…tomorrow is the first official day of school!  I think that I am as ready as I’ll ever be :).  I want to share a few Bible verses that have spoken to me personally as I have begun this new journey:

Above all else, guard your heart, for it is the wellspring of life.  Proverbs 4:23

These commandments that I give you today are to be upon your hearts.  Impress them on your children.  Talk about them when you sit at home and when you walk along the road, when you lie down and when you get up.  Deuteronomy 6:6-7

I feel sooooo blessed and privileged to have this opportunity to help direct (with God’s help) Brendan and Ryan’s education.  It is a HUGE responsibilty and I am fully relying on God’s wisdom and direction to get us through.  There’s no way that I could do this on my own!  There have been a few times over the past few months when I have been on the verge of a panic attack.  I start to worry that I am not a “trained” teacher, that I won’t be able to provide everything that the kids will need, that somebody else can do a better job, that we don’t have the “best” equipment or newest high tech gadgets, and on and on and on!!!!!!  Then I remember that God called me to home school my children and He will provide all that we need.  Whew!  I am so thankful that I don’t have to do this alone :)!  I think that I’ll end tonight’s post with one of my favorite verses that I will be depending on now more than ever…

I can do everything through him who gives me strength.  Philippians 4:13

Goodnight!

One thought on “Tomorrow’s The Big Day!

  1. Hi Amy!

    This is soooo exciting about this being your and the boys’ first day of school and know it will all go well. I prayed for you all this morning! 🙂 And, I know God will bless your faithfulness and obedience to His call for you to homeschool Brendan and Ryan.

    I can’t wait to hear how your first day went!!

    Give my love to the boys!

    Love you,

    Mom

Leave a Reply

