Tuesday:

Well, we are still on an exciting  journey through France.  Today was a busy day since the kids had P.E. and then had to get haircuts.  For Bible, the boys wrote this week’s verse from dictation.  We are almost finished reading Jotham’s Journey.  Brendan and Ryan have really enjoyed this book and have even asked me to read extra chapters several times (WOW :))!  Yesterday we also started another missionary biography about George Muller.  It has been very interesting so far…the first two chapters have talked about George stealing, drinking, gambling, and getting into all kinds of trouble.  We can’t wait to see how God changed his life and led him to become a missionary! 

Our other topics included geography (we even learned a little French), math, reading, spelling, writing, science, and art.

I hosted the monthly homeschool support group last night and was blessed as usual by the other moms.  It is so helpful to hear other people’s struggles, successes, and blessings that they have recieved from homeschooling.  I am thankful beyond words for the “more experienced” moms who share openly about their own ups and downs through the years.

I’ve been reading a book called Home Sweet Home-school by Sue Maakestad and wanted to share a quote from her book:

“Homeschool works for all those willing to dig in, partner with God,and stick to their guns.  If you know that God’s there for you – if you’re not afraid to jump a few hurdles and kill a few giants – you and he CAN do it together!”  (emphasis added by me)

Thank you Father that on the days when I feel isolated, when I start to have doubts, when I worry that I can’t do this….you faithfully remind me that I am not alone!

Verse of the Day:  So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right handIsaiah 41:10

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “Tuesday:

  1. Hi Amy,

    I am so glad you have a wonderful homeschool support group! What a blessing!

    I am very proud of you! You are doing a WONDERFUL job teaching Brendan and Ryan. And, you are right, you are not alone. God is faithful and He will be with you as you teach and guide your boys! You keep up the good work! God has great things planned for you and for the boys as you faithfully serve Him.

    I love you,

    Mom

Leave a Reply

