Friday Already!!!

I can’t believe how quickly the days and weeks go by – we will be starting week 24 on Monday!  I am amazed at how much we have learned (including me :)), how well the boys have adjusted to being homeschooled, how many Bible verses we have memorized, and how much I am LOVING spending each day with my children!  They are amazing kids and I am BLESSED to be their mom!  It’s almost unbelievable to look back and see how God has worked in my life,  from “I could NEVER homeschool – I would strangle my kids” to “I LOVE learning with my children!”  I am so thankful that God is patient with me and that He continues to help me to grow and learn!

We started today by walking the dogs and getting a little exercise.  The trees and flowers are all blooming and look so beautiful!  We learned more about mountains in Science, read about Asia and completed the weekly vocabulary cards in Geography, read more about Amy’s missionary adventures in India, completed Math, and finished some writing (the kids are doing great with the writing prompts from the Journal Jar). 

I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend :)!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

