Friday Fun :)!!!

So today I decided that we all needed some smiles, laughter, and fun.  Brendan and Ryan each had a small treat and an encouraging note on their desk when they came up to school.  We listened to praise music and played Math Bingo (multiplication and division), learned about Egyptian homes, and did a few workboxes.  It was nice to have a more relaxed day!  Sometimes it’s easy to get too wrapped up in the academic side of homeschooling and I tend to forget to include the character building, extra encouragement, and taking time just to enjoy being together.  I hope and pray that my kids know how much I love them and that even when Mom gets frustrated and stressed out that it’s not their fault…I just have to step back sometimes, spend some time with my heavenly Father, and remember why He has called our family to this lifestyle.  I am BLESSED!!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

