Chiseled by God:

I went to my monthly homeschool group last night and as usual, I left feeling understood, uplifted, encouraged, and blessed!  It’s so cool to see how God uses the more “experienced” moms to share wisdom with the newer homeschoolers, and how the newbies share their convictions and excitement with the rest of us!  This is the same wonderful group that helped me as I researched teaching me kids at home.  I love them so much :)!!!

We are going through the book, Unglued by Lisa Terkeurst and covered chapters 3 and 4 last night.  In chapter 3, Lisa shares this prayer:  “Oh God, chisel me.  I don’t want to be locked in my hard places forever.  I want to be free.  I want to be all that you have in mind for me to be.”  What  beautiful prayer!

We are God’s workmanship.  God is “chiseling” us, teaching us, growing us, shaping us, changing us, and preparing us to “do good works which He prepared in advence for us to do.”  What a great reminder that God uses everything that happens to us (the good and the bad) to help us become more like Christ!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “Chiseled by God:

  1. Hi Amy,

    It’s so amazing how God knows our hurt and our pain and then touches us just when we need it through friends and His words of grace and hope. Your homeschool friends–what a precious gift ftom the Lord! What an awesome God we serve!

    Love you,

    Mom

  2. I um.. marked it on the wrong week on my calendar. Boo!

Leave a Reply

