It’s all in God’s Hands:

Moses answered the people, “Do not be afraid. Stand firm and you will see the deliverance the Lord will bring you today. The Egyptians you see today you will never see again. 14 The Lord will fight for you; you need only to be still.”  Exodus 14: 13-14

This verse really spoke to me this morning.  I feel like God is telling me to ” just be still –   stop worrying about situations that are out of your control…I’ve got this!  I know your heart (the good, the bad, and the ugly) and I love you anyway… more than you will ever be able to comprehend.  I knew before you were formed that this was going to happen in your life.  I have been with you and will be with you through it.  If you seek Me with all of your heart I will give you the strength, wisdom, and peace that you need.  Trust Me, lean on Me, and We’ll get through this.  I can bring good out of any situation and use it for My glory – just be patient and wait to see what I do.”

I also read this (below) in my devotion last night (from Unglued by Lisa Terkeurst):

“This is what the Lord says to you: ‘Do not be afraid or discouraged because of this vast army.  For the battle is not yours, but God’s.  (2 Chronicles 20:15)”  Lisa says, “Sometimes I get into situations where I’m consumed with trying to figure out what to do.  The more I think through the options, the more the unglued feelings come.  Have you ever been in that frustrating place?  Maybe you’re there right now.  That’s why this verse is so encouraging.  Ultimately, the responsibility for winning this battle we’re facing doesn’t belong to us.  We’re not responsible for figuring it all out.  Our job is simply to be obedient to God in the midst of what we’re facing.  God’s job is results.  Obedience positions us in the flow of God’s power, working with God’s ways instead of against God’s ways.”

Wow!  God is knocking this Type A gal over the head with a 2 by 4 :)!  I’m sooooo thankful that God leads me to the right words of encouragement at the exact right time!  Trusting in Him!!!

One thought on “It’s all in God’s Hands:

  1. Beautiful words of encouragement! Thank you for sharing them!

    Loved the letters Brendan and Ryan wrote to Jesus!!

    My little Nook internet has a problem, so I am responding via work! Uh Oh!!

    Love you all very much!

    Grammy

Leave a Reply

