What Do I Love the Most?

I read a devotion last month (from Journey) and it has been on my mind as 2012 comes to a close. The author said,  “Your gifts – your time, your life, your treasure, your talent – will always flow in the direction of what you love the most.  You can say that you love God, but if you spend all of your time and resources investing in other things, your actions reveal what you love the most.”  How much time do I really spend focusing on God…truly sitting at His feet, listening to Him, getting to know Him better, learning from Him, sharing my innermost feelings?  I can get so caught up in doing that I forget to just be still and know that he is God.  As we begin a new year, I pray that my life will honor my heavenly Father. Happy 2013!

Leave a Reply

