My Baby is a Teenager!!!

Thirteen years ago today, I became a mom for the first time.  That sweet little bundle of joy changed my life forever.  Brendan taught me that life is precious, that time goes by in the blink of an eye, and that life isn’t about me.  Becoming a mom has a way of teaching you that life down not revolve around you :)!  He taught me to treasure the small things…a sweet smile, joy over a frog or butterfly, slowing down to put your toes in the sand, how much fun it is to build a tower just to knock it down, and so much more.  I am thankful beyond words that God blessed us with Brendan.  I am so proud of the young man he is becoming and pray that God will continue to bless him and lead him as he heads into adulthood.  I know that God has great things planned for Brendan and I am so glad that I get to be part of the journey!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 thoughts on “My Baby is a Teenager!!!

  1. Happy Birthday your Teenager you!!!!
    Cool Stereo!!!

  2. Wow! What a nice birthday surprise—-a stereo!

    Brendan, hope you had a great birthday celebration!

    Love you so much,
    Grammy

Leave a Reply

