Report Day:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

After school this morning, we headed to our report club and heard presentations on Steve Jobs/Apple, maltese dogs, Heidi (book report), poodles, Florida, archery, Renaissance art, and a comparison between the movie and book Mr. Poppin’s Penguins.  Everybody did well and I was amazed (again) at the wide variety of topics that the kids chose!  On our way, we passed my dad on the road and were able to call him and invite him to watch the reports, so that was a special surprise.

It’s been a BUSY, BUSY week – thank goodness next week looks like a slower, more laid-back week!  Speaking of needing some time for refreshment…I am SUPER EXCITED that registration is scheduled to open up soon for the 2013 HEAV convention!!!  I’ve already booked my hotel room :)!  Yes, I stay at a hotel even though I only live 15 minutes from the convention center – LOL!  It’s my yearly “battery recharging, encouraging, learning, sanity saving, planning, and shopping” retreat!!!  Below is some information HEAV’s contact information:

HEAV-AD-VFTripsI can’t wait – 16 weeks and counting!!!  I hope everyone has a fabulous, relaxing weekend!

2 thoughts on “Report Day:

  1. So excited for that weekend for you! You are continuiing to do great things in His name! Keep up the great work!

  2. Hi Guys!

    Pappy told me you did a great job on your reports! And, he is so glad he got to go and hear you!

    Have a wonderful weekend!

    I love you very much!

    Grammy

Leave a Reply

