Terrific Tuesday!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We had another good day!  The boys got to play Frisbee Football at P.E., we learned about the last king of Israel before they were conquered by and relocated by the Assyrians, did an activity with our memory verse, read some poetry, worked on projects, had an art lesson on nudity :), read another chapter from The Secret Garden, plus covered math and language arts.  Justin and I took LOTS of tadpoles back to the pond last night, so we now only have about 20 babies – LOL!

I wanted to share a Bible verse to remind us that God is always with us.  He will never leave us or forsake us.  Evil will not win in the end!!!!!  We will continue praying for Boston and the lost people of this world…

On a happier note:  I found one of the BEST homeschool convention tips recently:  take address labels so that you can just stick them on forms instead of having to fill out your personal information over and over again as you enter drawings for door prizes, request more information, etc. – GENIUS!!!!!!  Why did I not think of that?  Do you realize how much time this will save???  That means I’ll have even more time to shop :)!!!  Only 9 weeks and 2 days to go!

One thought on “Terrific Tuesday!

  1. I love the address labels – I have been using them for the last several years (after the first year of writing my name, address and phone number on around 7,482 door prizes slips. I put my name, homeschool name, address, phone and email address!

Leave a Reply

