Happy 16th Anniversary!

On May 3rd, 1997 I was blessed to marry my best friend.  The past 16 years have been amazing!  Things aren’t always easy as we travel this journey called “life” together.  We have had our ups and downs, celebrated life, grieved death, struggled financially, grown spiritually, developed many new friendships, learned how to be parents (still a work in progress 🙂 ), travelled together, worked together, and so much more.  I thank God for Justin and I look forward to the next 16 years together!!!

Ok, enough sappy stuff 🙂 …  Below are some pictures of what we’re working on is school.  We continue to learn about what life was like in ancient Greece.  The boys are doing a great job of narrating Aesop’s Fables – we listen to three per day.  We have added even MORE to our bible memory work and will keep plugging along to learn as much as we can.  Brendan and Ryan were getting burned out with our spelling program, so now I take the words from their lists, plug them into www.spellingcity.com , and have the boys play games to learn their new words.  They seem to enjoy this much better (spelling is never going to be Brendan’s favorite subject) and are excelling!

I have looked at our schedule and if we work hard, we can be finished with school in 15 days!  That’s only 3 weeks!  WOO, HOO!!!  That will give me a week and a half to prepare for the convention.  I still need to print off the barcodes and label all of the curriculum that I’ll be selling (and there’s A LOT), do some additional research about products that I need, read over the speaker schedule and decide which sessions are “can’t misses”, and other fun things (like packing my Duggar books so that I can get autographs!!).  It’s still not too late to register for the convention!  Click on the HEAV picture at the bottom of the page for more details.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “Happy 16th Anniversary!

  1. Has it really been 16 years! Where does the time go? Seems like you were just a little girl and now you’re a wife, a mother, a teacher, an aunt, a friend, and you are my beautiful daughter, who I love very much! The Lord has blessed me beyond more than I could have ever imagined! And, I have been blessed to have you for a daughter and I thank the Lord for you.

    May the Lord continue to bless you and Justin with many more wonderful years together! You are a beautiful couple and an wonderful example of a godly marriage!

    HAPPY ANNIVERSARY Amy and Justin!!!

    Love you,
    Mom

  2. Happy (belated) Anniversary, Hatfields! You inspire Brandon and I so much!!!! Miss ya and think of you often!

Leave a Reply

