What an AMAZING Weekend!!!

I had sooooo much fun at the convention – it’s hard to believe that it’s over already (although my feet and back keep reminding me 🙂 )!!!  It was an  inspiring, convicting, uplifting, encouraging, motivating, tear-jerking, and life-changing three days.  On Thursday afternoon, I met up with my fellow HEAV bloggers and it was so nice to finally meet some of them face-to-face.  Thank you Maureen Bittner for asking me to work with HEAV – I am looking forward to sharing the many upcoming events and opportunities and continue working with our wonderful state association!

I have so much to share!  I’ll go back soon to add detail and share more about some awesome vendors later, but for now,  I for now, I can’t wait to show everybody the pictures from this weekend 🙂 :

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

No, I did not get my picture taken with the Duggars (the line was HUGE and Justin and the boys were with me), but YES, you did see me posing with David and Priscilla Keller (and their precious first baby, Paul 🙂 )!  Priscilla is Anna Duggar’s sister.  They were so sweet!!!  Anna just had her third baby a few days ago and David said that everyone was doing well (I can’t wait to see the birth of Marcus on 19 Kids and Counting soon).   David also laughed when I told him that Justin knew him as the “one who competes with Josh on the show” :)!

I was also thrilled to get my picture taken with Andrew Pudewa from the Institute for Excellence in Writing (the writing program that has greatly improved the boys’ writing skills)!

I found almost everything on my shopping list, plus a few extra “goodies”.  The used curriculum sale was great and the vendors in the exhibit hall were all very friendly and helpful.  I didn’t get to many of the workshop sessions, because I bought the recorded sessions and knew that I’d be able to hear them when I got home.  I wanted to take full advantage of the shopping 🙂 !!

I am very grateful for a supportive, encouraging husband who “gives me the weekend off” so I can attend convention every year.  I was excited that he and the boys got to come see the Duggars and spend some time with me on Friday!

OK, that’s enough for now (whew!) –  I’ll be sharing more details over the next few weeks.  Here’s a special verse that Heidi St. John shared at one of her sessions (perfect “key verse” for the convention):

2 thoughts on “What an AMAZING Weekend!!!

  1. Amy,

    I’m so glad your conference weekend went well! From your comments and the pictures, it looks like you gained great information to continue teaching Brendan and Ryan in the wonderful way you have already been doing! Keep up the great work, Teacher Amy! 🙂

    Love you,
    Mom

  2. Wow! You must have had a great time. Loved all the pictures. This is truly your special gift from God, the talent and knowledge to home school your children in such an exciting way. We are proud of you. Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

