Yee, Haw!!!

I can’t believe that day two is over already – it’s going way too fast! We continued learning about Moses, the burning bush, how God turned the staff into a snake, and how God called Moses to help free the Israelites. This is one of my favorite stories. Moses was full of excuses as to why God shouldn’t choose him to go tell Pharaoh to let the Israelites go…Moses said that he wasn’t a good speaker, that nobody would believe him, that there must me someone more qualified for the job, blah, blah, blah…. I love the part where God tells Moses, “HELLO! I made your tongue! I created you! Surely I will give you the words to say and will be with you!!!” 🙂 .

How many times do we give God the same excuses? How many times do we ignore the tugging at our heart? What a great reminder that “if God calls you to it, He will get you through it!”

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “Yee, Haw!!!

  1. Well, it sure looks like everyone is having a great time! I remember when I worked in VBS and there are many good memories of those times! Maybe, if I’m not too old (HA!) when I retire, I can help out to!

    Brendan, I’m so proud of you for all the great help you are giving at VBS! And, Ryan, I love the picture of you in the western hat! You look like a real cowboy, one with an attitude! HA!

    Yall have fun tomorrow, too!

    Love you,

    Grammy

Leave a Reply

