Treasures in Heaven:

Brendan said the sweetest thing to me this morning.  He told me “thank you for planning school” and then said that I “should get paid for all of my hard work”!  I laughed and told him that was never going to happen, but that I am storing up treasures for myself in heaven 🙂 !  Homeshooling IS HARD WORK, but the blessings FAR outweigh any negatives!

I get to spend lots of quality time with my kids, have meaningful conversations with them about life, spend more time together as a family, learn with my children, choose curriculum that lines up with our beliefs, go on vacation whenever we want to, take lots of field trips (and actually learn something 🙂 ),  have school in our pajamas if we want to, and get to pursue the passions that God has given me for my family.  IT DOESN’T GET ANY BETTER THAN THAT!  But, I do wonder….how much would I make if it was a paid position…LOL!!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “Treasures in Heaven:

  1. What a sweet and thoughtful young man Brendan is! Brendan and Ryan are growing up to be fine young Christian men, very caring and loving! I know you are very proud of them! I know I am and I am very proud of you for all you and Justin do “to bring them up in the way they should go.”

    Now, if you could only get somebody to pay you for your hard work. HA! Just kidding. You are absolutely right…..the blessings are far greater in being with your boys and being their teacher!

    Love you,
    Mom

Leave a Reply

