God’s Got Your Back!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We are still studying the skeletal system and today Ryan made  a vertebrae model using spools, cardboard, and string.  It was a great way to learn about how our bodies are able to move and how God in His infinite wisdom created our spinal columns to protect our spinal cords!

Have you ever hurt your back?  I have!  In fact, I tweaked my back several weeks ago and felt miserable for a while (it was actually the day after I turned the big 40 – it’s rough getting old 🙂 ) .  I could barely lift my head off my pillow in the morning, I couldn’t turn my head to check my blind spot when driving, and I couldn’t even look up  to kiss my husband.  It’s crazy how much a small back injury can affect every other aspect of life.

I’m so glad to know that even when I fall short, make mistakes, and experience failure that God has always “got my back”!  There are some awesome verses in the Bible that remind us of God’s provision.  Here are a few of my favorites:

“Fear not, for I have redeemed you; I have summoned you by name; you are mine.  When you pass through the waters, I will be with you…For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Savior.”  (Isaiah 43:1-3)

“So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.” (Isaiah 41:10)

“I will lead the blind by ways they have not known, along unfamiliar paths I will guide them; I will turn the darkness into light before them and make the rough places smooth.  These are the things I will do; I will not forsake them.”  (Isaiah 42:16)

“Never will I leave you; never will I forsake you.” (Hebrews 13:5)

Isn’t it great to know that no matter what happens in this life that God is always with us?

One thought on “God’s Got Your Back!

  1. COOL VERTEBRA! RYAN!! Looks real!

    Amy, hope your back is better!

    Love you all!
    Grammy

Leave a Reply

