Report Day!

We went to our second report group for the year and as usual learned about many fun topics including several book reports, kangaroos, Beethoven, the history of the Macy’s Thanksgiving Parade, and even snowmen 🙂 . Brendan researched and reported on careers in computer science and Ryan did his report on camping and RV’s. A few of the younger children had moments of tears and nervousness.  I can totally empathize.  I don’t like public speaking either!   It was so sweet to see the other kids comforting them and cheering them on and both children managed to get through their reports!  I am very proud of all of the students!

Can you believe that Christmas is only 15 days away?!? I think I’m almost finished other than a few more things that I need to get for the kids.  I hope that everyone is slowing down long enough to focus of the true meaning of Christmas.  Need ideas?  Attend a Christ-centered program at a local church, do an Advent calendar together as a family, read the Christmas story from the Bible, have a birthday party for Jesus, find a way to serve others (visit a nursing home, adopt a family in need, etc.), or display and talk about those Nativity sets that are buried in your attic.  Enjoy this special time of celebrating the birth of our Savior!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “Report Day!

  1. AMEN to the “Fact” that more people fear public speaking than…..I’m right there. Maybe, not as bad as death, but close. HA!

    I listened to Brendan’s and Ryan’s report on Pappy’s phone recording. They did a GREAT JOB! I’m sooo proud of you, guys! Hopefully, I will be able to attend one of the report days in person!

    Yall have a good day! No snow! Phooey!!

    Love you all,
    Grammy

Leave a Reply

