Excited About a Fresh Start!

Ryan is super excited about starting school once Christmas break is over…NOT 🙂 !!!

picmonkey_image[1]

Happy New Year!!!  I’m excited to see what 2014 has in store for our family!  Although I’ve enjoyed having two weeks off from our regular schedule, I’m ready to get back to school and our regular schedule….if only the kids were excited too 😉 .

There will be many changes this year.  I’ll have a new niece in just a few weeks, my cousin is having a baby boy in March, Brendan will be entering his high school years, Ryan will be starting middle school, Justin and I will celebrate our 17th anniversary, I will begin my new position as a 2014 Schoolhouse Review Crew member, there will be new experiences, we’ll have good days and bad days, challenges will come, and thankfully God will be with us all no matter what the new year brings.  I love the picture below and think that it’s a great reminder:

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Jeremiah 29:11

I hope that 2014 is a year full of love, faith, laughter, growth, blessings for you and your families!

One thought on “Excited About a Fresh Start!

  1. AMEN! God has a plan for each of us! And, thankfully, He IS in control!

    Keeping the faith!

    HAPPY NEW YEAR!

    Love you all,
    Grammy

Leave a Reply

