Feeling Lost?

Ryan and I got to build a homemade compass this afternoon for one of his astronomy lessons.  It was super easy and to our surprise,  it actually worked!

Talking about compasses, direction, and getting lost got me thinking…

Have you ever felt lost or unsure of which direction you should take?  I know that I have and it’s not a good feeling.  Did you know that there’s a book that can point you to the right path?  Yep, you guessed it…the Bible!

Here are just a few verses that tell us how God leads us:

Your word is a lamp to my feet and a light to my path.  Psalm 119:105

I will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go; I will counsel you with my eye upon you.  Psalm 32:8

And your ears shall hear a word behind you, saying, “This is the way, walk in it,” when you turn to the right or when you turn to the left.  Isaiah 30:21

Make me to know your ways, O Lord; teach me your paths. Lead me in your truth and teach me, for you are the God of my salvation; for you I wait all the day long.  Psalm 25:4-5

God’s “compass” is amazing!!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


One thought on “Feeling Lost?

  1. Well, I know who to come to when I need a compass! 🙂 It’s cool that it works and looks so simple to make.

    Thanks for the reminder, too, that the Bible is our compass, leading us in the right direction!

    Love you all,
    Grammy

Leave a Reply

