In Need of Fresh Ideas!

We had our first “book report” meeting on Friday.  I’m thinking that we probably should call it “research and report” club since not one student chose to do a book report this time 🙂 !  We learned about so many topics including spies, national parks, army rangers, poetry, Pocahontas, Mount Rushmore, firefighters, scripture memory, Harriet Tubman, squirrels, the history of basketball, planets, Robert E. Lee, and bald eagles!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

_____________________________________________________

Then we picked Brendan up from his classes and headed outside for our annual cul-de-sac Halloween party with our AWESOME neighbors 🙂 :

___________________________________________________________
Has anybody noticed a difference in my blog this year?  I feel like I have totally slacked off with my writing! Maybe it’s because it’s our 4th year of homeschooling and I don’t know what else to say or that I did so many reviews last year that I burned myself out.

Maybe the truth is that I’m just feeling lazy – LOL 🙂 !

Maybe you guys can help!

I could use some fresh ideas. What are some topics that you’d like to know more about? What questions do you have about homeschooling? What are you struggling with? What would you like to know about me or our family?

***Leave your questions or topic ideas in a comment below and I’ll do my best to answer them!

Thanks a bunch!

Leave a Reply

