Writer’s Block

I am totally having writer’s block 😦 (it is Monday you know), and since I’m giving away a full registration to the HEAV convention,  I thought it would be fun to share a few of my favorite things about attending.

So here ya’ go:

   _______________________________________

1)  I love that the whole convention is bathed in prayer!  HEAV truly seeks God in everything that they do and they even have volunteers available during the convention to pray with you if needed!

img_2620[1]

 

 

 

 

 

 

2)  The convention is for the WHOLE family!  There is a wonderful children’s program, dissection lab, chess championship, art class, and much more!  Click here for more information.

img_7084[1]  img_7122[1]

 

3)  You get to meet new people and make new friends 🙂 !

img_7053[1]

 

 

 

 

 

 

4)  You can interact with the presenters and even meet some “legends” in the homeschooling world!  Guess what?  Almost all of them are (or have been) homeschooling parents themselves so they really “get it” and are there to share their wisdom and encouragement with you!

img_2600[1]

 

img_7072[1]

 

5)  The vendor hall has over 350 booths, so the shopping is GREAT!  It really helps to be able to see, touch, and get a true “feel” for the curriculum or products you’ve been drooling over – LOL!

img_7134[1]

 

 

 

 

 

 

6)  Not only can you shop in the vendor hall, but you can find amazing deals at the FABULOUS Used Curriculum Sale!  That’s right…MORE SHOPPING 🙂 !!!

img_2582[1]img_7081[1]

___________________________________________

Here are a few pictures from our day:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

______________________________________________________

…and now that you’ve read this far, here’s what you’re really looking for 🙂 –

Giveaway Question of the Day:

Tell me your name and share your favorite Bible verse that helps get you through the ups and down of homeschooling (you must actually type the verse so others can see it) . I love hearing how God is working in other people’s lives…plus this question gets you into God’s word 😉 !

There were 40 names entered from by post on 2/6 – GREAT job guys!!!

I can’t wait to read your responses!

22 thoughts on “Writer’s Block

  1. Laura Wilkerson, I can follow directions this time,goofed the name thing on the last question,oops. Proverbs 22:6 Train up a child in the way he should go: and when he is old, he will not depart from it.

  2. I have a couple that encourage me:

    Philippians 4:13 “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.”

    Philippians 4:6-7 “Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.”

  3. These are great! Keep ’em coming :)!!!

  4. Janice Nozka, Ecclesiastes 3:1 For everything there is a season and a time for every matter under heaven.

  5. Deanna Dunnavant-For I know the plans for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope. Then you will call upon me and come and pray to me, and I will hear you.. You will seek me and find me, when you seek me with all your heart. I will be found by you, declares the Lord. Jeremiah 29:11-14a

  6. Sara Garner
    Philippians 4:13 I can do all things through Him who strengthens me.
    Proverbs 15: 1 A soft answer turns away wrath but a harsh word stirs up anger.
    Jeremiah 33:3 Call to me and I will answer you, and will tell you great and hidden things that you have not known. (This is particularly good with algebra :D)

  7. Hope Hamer- Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus. Philippians 4:6-7

  8. Trish Hackett
    “The Lord bless you and keep you; the Lord make his face shine on you
    and be gracious to you; the Lord turn his face toward you
    and give you peace.”’ Numbers 6:24-26

  9. Proverbs 3:5&6
    5 Trust in the Lord with all your heart
    and lean not on your own understanding;
    6 in all your ways acknowledge him,
    and he will make your paths straight.

  10. Steph – I also love Proverbs 22:6. “Start children off on the way they should go, and even when they are old they will not turn from it.” (NIV)

  11. “Then he taught me, and he said to me, ‘take hold of my words with all your heart; keep my commands and you will live.'” Proverbs 4:4

  12. Rebekah Neuhaus
    Nahum 1:7
    “The Lord is good, a strong hold in the day of trouble; and He knoweth them that trust in Him.”

  13. Paula McPherson
    Romans 8:28 (NIV)
    “And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.”

  14. Joy Rhodes – 2 Corinthians 9:8 NIV “And God is able to bless you abundantly, so that in all things at all times, having all that you need, you will abound in every good work.”

  15. Brianna Riley
    1 Corinthians 13: 4- 13 NIV
    Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.
    Love never fails. But where there are prophecies, they will cease; where there are tongues, they will be stilled; where there is knowledge, it will pass away. For we know in part and we prophesy in part, but when completeness comes, what is in part disappears. When I was a child, I talked like a child, I thought like a child, I reasoned like a child. When I became a man, I put the ways of childhood behind me. For now we see only a reflection as in a mirror; then we shall see face to face. Now I know in part; then I shall know fully, even as I am fully known.
    And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love.

    I know this seems strange but I seriously struggle with anger management this reminds me of God’s love and reciting this in its wholeness gives me time to calm and refocus on what matters, not the kids doing right and the house being clean but the kids being educated and my expressing Christ’s love and my love for them in everything I do. Sorry for the lengthy post.

  16. I don’t have time to respond to each verse that you guys are sharing, but please know that I’m reading each one. Thank you for taking the time to share!

  17. Pingback: Homegrown Hatfields | Survival Tips

  18. My favorite Bible verse that helps me get through the day is Phillippians 4:13 “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.”

  19. Like so many others, I love Philippians 4:13 – I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

    I recently started loving this one as well. Romans 15:4-6 – For whatever was written in former days was written for our instruction, that through endurance and through the encouragement of the Scriptures we might have hope. May the God of endurance and encouragement grant you to live in such harmony with one another, in accord with Christ Jesus, that together you may with one voice glorify the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ.

  20. Proverbs 22:6 Train up a child in the way he should go; and when he is old he will not depart from it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

