Pinterest Party (with a Purpose)

Tonight is your LAST CHANCE to enter my giveaway for a FREE full family registration to the 2016 HEAV Homeschool Convention!!!

(But first I want to tell you about my Pinterest Party 🙂 – see the end of this post for your chance to enter)

IMG_9115.JPG

IMG_9116

Deuteronomy 6:5-9 says, “Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your strength.  These commandments that I give you today are to be on your hearts.  Impress them on your children. Talk about them when you sit at home and when you walk along the road, when you lie down and when you get up.  Tie them as symbols on your hands and bind them on your foreheads.  Write them on the doorframes of your houses and on your gates.”

I have different scriptures and Bible verses around our home and love how seeing them daily helps me to keep my focus on God.

Last week I hosted a Pinterest Party for the ladies in my Sunday School class and I wanted to make a craft “with a purpose.” – one that would be a blessing to the women and their families.  I adapted several ideas that I found on Pinterest and we painted wooden frames that we can use to display Bible verses.

IMG_9113

We also painted recycled tin cans to make some fun decorations.  Both crafts were super easy and we had so much fun hanging out together!

IMG_9110IMG_9111IMG_9117IMG_9119IMG_9120IMG_9121IMG_9122IMG_9123IMG_9124IMG_9125IMG_9126IMG_9127IMG_9128IMG_9129IMG_9130IMG_9131IMG_9132IMG_9133IMG_9134IMG_9135IMG_9136IMG_9137IMG_9138IMG_9139IMG_9141IMG_9142IMG_9143IMG_9147
_______________________________________________________
As usual, God’s timing is perfect…not only is having scripture around good for adults, but it is also perfect for kids when they need to be uplifted and reminded of God’s love and protection:

IMG_9226.JPG
IMG_9228

_____________________________________________

 OK, so to enter the drawing leave me a comment on tonight’s post and share one of your favorite Bible verses.  I will randomly draw a name tomorrow and announce the winner…GOOD LUCK!!!

HEAV Virginia Homeschool Convention, June 9-11, 2016 includes keynotes Shaun Alexander, Alex Kendrick, and Michael Farris, plus a Chocolate with Encouragement Pajama Party with Heidi St. John (The Busy Mom), Dads & Donuts, Camp Infinity Robotics, 140+ workshops, a huge Exhibit Hall, and more!

10 thoughts on “Pinterest Party (with a Purpose)

  1. This looks like a super fun evening! Would love to do this as well sometime 🙂 Hint Hint LOL One of my favorite Bible verses came from a box you made for me and other ladies in a Bible Study we were all part of many years ago.

    “And your children shall be taught by the Lord and great will be the peace of your children”. Isa. 54:10

  2. Love your party! One of my favorite verses is Romans 8:28-And we know that for those who love God all things work together for good for those who are called according to His purpose.

  3. Don’t put me in the mix for the drawing, but a belated thank you… I had so much fun there with all of you, and really needed it that night!!! It filled me up more than I realized I needed. Thanks!

  4. Train up a child in the way he should go,
    And when he is old he will not depart from it.
    Proverbs 22:6

  5. Great idea!!
    A gentle answer turns away wrath, but a harsh word stirs up anger. Proverbs 15:1
    Great daily reminder. 🙂

  6. What a GREAT idea for a get together.! I love it. Here’s my favorite verse.
    For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Jeremiah 29:11

  7. Your party looks like fun. My Sunday School class is studying Jeremiah and the verses that I have come back to several times are 1:18-19 For, behold I have made the this day a defended city, and an iron pillar, and brasen walls against the whole land, against the kings of Ju’dah, against the princes thereof, against the priests thereof, and against the people of the land. And they shall fight against thee; but they shall not prevail against thee; for I am with thee, saith the LORD, to deliver thee. These verses reminded me that I can be strong even when everything seems to be going wrong. We face battles in life but when we are going the way the Lord wants he is going to make us strong.

  8. How neat!!! I know you all had a lot of fun!! God is so good!!! One of my favorite verses is ” Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank him for all he has done.” Philippians 4: 6 He has blessed me so much and I do thank him!!!!

Leave a Reply

